Summer Special on Braces

DentalWorks Crystal Lake

1145 S. Route31 Suite J

Crystal Lake, IL 60014-8216

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Crystal Lake

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2018

Great office! I got my wisdom teeth extracted here & go for my cleanings regularly. Oral surgeon was very informative of the procedure and helped me make an educated decision on what route to go. No bruising, no swelling, and got all four removed in less than 30 minutes!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

Appointments are always quick and easy and everyone there is very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Friendly attentive service with a smile. My exam and follow up instructions were great! I love the care I get from the Crystal Lake Dental Works! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2018

Very professional people and facility with prompt attentive service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

Took my son to get all of his wisdom teeth extracted. The entire staff from the reception area to the dental & surgical assistants were extremely warm, helpful & knowledgeable. One even offered my son a snack when they found out he had fasted that morning & didn't need to! He got pizza & it impressed me that they would be concerned enough to squeeze in a "last meal" for him knowing he'd be on soft foods for awhile post-procedure so that he wouldn't miss out! Dr. Alalawi was great! They offer very affordable rates and the level of care is excellent. I will be returning to this office for any future care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Very nice service and now my teeth are looking very nice. They are good at spotting inconsistencies as well as fixing them. I recomend going here if you want your teeth to be perfection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

I had a great experience with the oral surgeon. She explained to me all the complications that could arise before treatment, and helped me make an educated decision on what I wanted to do. After moving forward the wisdom teeth removal took less than 30 minutes for all four and I healed perfectly! Highly recommend.I also get cleanings here and have not had any bad experiences! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

Amazing staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2018

This place is great. They honestly care about your well being and are very helpful. The atmosphere is awesome.I would recommend Dental Works to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2018

I was very well taken care of. Dr. is only the second dentist I have ever felt comfortable with working on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Good modern dentist. Great personality, very clean good with my kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

The staff were extremely patient and helpful even though I was really nervous for my wisdom teeth to be extracted. Afterwards I called to follow up and they were great again. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Staff is always friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2017

On time and very friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2017

Everyone is friendly and polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2017

Super friendly staff. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2017

Great experience got in w tooth pain right away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2017

I would like to thank Dental Works and all their staff and oral surgeon for helping me out in an emergency situation. I ended up with a tooth needing to be pulled immediately, they were extremely helpful, very pleasant and were able to accommodate my financial situation. I would definitely recommend them for your dental needs especially the oral surgeon and her assistant they were amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2017

The staff is so wonderful! Love the Dentist there! Honest, friendly and very gentle when doing any procedure. I highly recommend them! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2017

I am so glad I chose Dental Works. Everyone there was warm, caring, professional, and responsive. From the first phone call through the procedure I received excellent medical care as well as kindness from everyone I interacted with. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Had a deep clean and a filling and still was the best dental experience I've had thus far. Great work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Very friendly staff they went above and beyond to squeeze me into their. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

The staff is always friendly and willing to go the extra mile for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. B was amazing. Took care of me right away. Did a wonderful  job. Price was great. Will stick with him always. Thank you Dental Works.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2017

Fast, courteous and professsional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2017

Debbie was my hygienist and she is always very friendly and does a VERY thorough job. Very happy with my visit there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2017

They were great. Loved being able to have the exam and surgery done the same day. The staff and Dr. were great. They also saved me a consultation fee, which my insurance doesn't cover. Other oral surgeons in the area require both an initial visit and then a surgery date. I will refer everyone I know to Dentalworks for any oral surgery needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

I just wanted to say that my visit was so awesome. The staff were so friendly. I have already recommended them to my family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

Very helpful. Will recommend to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

Everyone, from the front end office staff, to the dental assistant (Daniel), to my dentist (Dr Betzelos), made me feel comfortable about going in for my first root canal (which went without any complications or pain). I would highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

We were seen same day for an emergency. The staff and dentist were very caring and professional. Highly recommend!:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

The easiest implant I've ever had. Dr. Betzelos has performed the task without any pain at all. He is very careful with me and insures that every move he makes is to do excellent work. And with minimal discomfort. I've been a patient of his for over a decade and he has been my dentist for every visit. The idea that there is a revolving door of Dr.s at a large network is completely false and misleading. Believe me. Also the equipment and tools he has has and the skill he uses is just impeccable. He made the implant an easy thing to experience. I like him and you will too. And also I must mention the staff makes all of it run smoothly there. Very smart group and they have anticipated your issues way before you do. They are ready for you there. And will greet you with that reassuring smile. It must come from the experience and true caring for the patient. They all are very caring and do so with a comfortable excellence I've not seen in "the dentist" before. Stop looking you found the place you need. Dr. Betzelos is my dentist. And he is at Dental Works in crystal lake Illinois. D. H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2017

From my first interactions with Ruby, to the interactions with Andrea and Daniel....to the Dentist and back to Stephen.... made this difficult experience very pleasant. Each and every member of the staff are caring and devoted to taking care of the patient wholly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2017

Honestly this place has the most friendliest & knowledgeable staff I've ever come across in my years of going to the dentist. They took great care of my daughter and the removal of her impacted wisdom tooth. They were so concerned with her well being they made it a point to have it taken care of that very same day of her consultation. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart for being so caring & understanding!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

What an enjoyable experience getting my wisdom tooth extracted!! Who would ever think that!!, but the staff and Dr Alalawi were WONDERFUL!! The office is very conducive to a stress free dental procedures. I highly recommend DentalWorks Crystal Lake for any dental needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

The crystal lake location is awesome. I've had 2 crowns done and both of them feel as good or better than my real teeth. Prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Very courteous and professional, Dr. Betzelos takes time to listen to concerns individuals have regarding their mouths. Highly recommend Dr. Betzelos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Friendly staff, reasonable rates, and I love how quickly I was seen for my dental emergency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

From the receptionist to the dental assistant to the dentist, everyone was really nice and made me feel very welcome. I haven't been to the dentist in years and they made me feel comfortable and they made sure I understood everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Dr Betzelos is excellent. I've had all kinds of dental work done from root canals to dental implants and he is awesome. Excellent service If you need a good dentist whether it's for minor stuff or major I would highly recommend this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

They took care of the issue right away More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Very nice and took the time to listen to my concerns and I felt that they really wanted to help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Professional, knowledgeable staff and there are no better dentists then Dr. Steve Betzelos! They make going to the dentist, enjoyable... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Friendly staff and a great dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The crystal lake location has a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

Dr. B is the best. He made going back to the dentist easier for me. Him and his staff are great. I wouldn't trust my teeth to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2016

Awesome! Dr Alalawi Ejlal did an awesome job with my wisdom teeth. I totally recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2016

I've been a patient for almost 5 years and Dr. B is fantastic.   He genuinely cares.   Would strongly recommend!  Have had root canals, implants, etc Will never go anywhere else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Dr B is very honest, staff is very friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Great hygienist! Thorough and answers question clearly re dental careGreat staff! Had billing discrepancy which were promptly handledGreat dentist! Kind, professional, explains procedures well. Great smiles for the whole family!Thanks DentalWorks CL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Staff is friendly and always willing to answer any questions. They also keep up with all the latest technology in dentistry. Had my first laser treatment and it was fast and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

Quick and efficient. Very friendly.  I can always get an appointment pretty quickly. They do everything from oral surgery to orthodontics too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2012

Dental Works makes the dentist seem almost enjoyable... Well.. No one looks forward to the dentist but this office makes the experience as pleasant as possible.The office is very clean, the entire staff (dentists, hygienists, and everyone else) is very friendly. They gave me a toothbrush and floss, SCORE! After I leave the dentist I feel like a responsible adult who has her stuff together.. I win at life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2012

Dental Works makes the dentist seem almost enjoyable... Well.. No one looks forward to the dentist but this office makes the experience as pleasant as possible. The office is very clean, the entire staff (dentists, hygienists, and everyone else) is very friendly. They gave me a toothbrush and floss, SCORE! After I leave the dentist I feel like a responsible adult who has her stuff together.. I win at life!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

The office staff was really nice and very informative. The Dentist explained everything More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2018

Was my first visit at Dental Works, staff was very friendly. I expected little more conversation with Dentist since it was my first time, just told me what was needed done & left. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2018

Dentist and assistant were amazing... However, the person in charge of finance side is a rude and inking man. I will never go to back were I am not well taking care of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

It was a quick and easy process, hardly felt any pain at all. Everyone seemed very friendly which made for a great experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Gentle Dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2015

Ask for Stephanie if u wanna clean ur teeth. She is the best! I went to other dental clinic and they were very bad. Here is the best but gotta be Stephanie only. Not 5 stars cuz of the dentist--really not doing anything and once it costed around 50 bucks just only checking my teeth in just about 30 seconds!! ( what!!??) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2014

I was dreading our appointment with Dental Works. We had heard from several people how they would upsell me all kinds of additional treatments.  Due to our insurance changes, thank you "Affordable" Care Act, we were forced to leave the dentist whom we have used for many years.While we were still we're still whacked with almost $150 in x-ray charges, our overall experience was pleasant and professional. There was no up-sell of new treatments.Partially because of my expectations being very low due to the multiple negative Yelp reviews, this was easily a four-star experience. I believe it is just as important to call-out when a business does something right as it is call out when they form below expectations.We will be going back and have already scheduled our six month follow-up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2014

I was dreading our appointment with Dental Works. We had heard from several people how they would upsell me all kinds of additional treatments.   Due to our insurance changes, thank you "Affordable" Care Act, we were forced to leave the dentist whom we have used for many years. While we were still we're still whacked with almost $150 in x-ray charges, our overall experience was pleasant and professional. There was no up-sell of new treatments. Partially because of my expectations being very low due to the multiple negative Yelp reviews, this was easily a four-star experience. I believe it is just as important to call-out when a business does something right as it is call out when they form below expectations. We will be going back and have already scheduled our six month follow-up. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.